When One Kylie Logan Series Ends … You Find Another!

Back several years ago before I really knew what a cozy mystery was, I was browsing my local library and found this book that looked fun.

I’m a sucker for any and all things Fall / Halloween and I was drawn in by the cover and the title. I was laughing out loud by the end of the first chapter and by the end I knew I needed to see if this Kylie Logan person had written any more books because I wanted to read them.

Sadly the League of Literary Ladies series ended with book five, but I was excited to find that Kylie has another series for me to enjoy.

Italian Iced is the third book in the Ethnic Eats Mystery Series and follows former Hollywood chef Laurel Inwood through her new life in Hubbard, Ohio.

When Laurel’s former employer, Hollywood starlet Meghan Cohan is found murdered in the freezer of her restaurant, Laurel has to figure out why in the world Meghan came to Ohio in the first place and who would want her dead.

Typical to the other Kylie Logan books I have read,Italian Iced┬áis a page turning cozy mystery infused with humor and charm. It was the first book in the series I have read, but I didn’t feel left behind. It drew me in and kept me engaged in both the characters and the mystery.

If you are a fan of culinary cozies packed full of humor and small town charm, then check out Italian Iced by Kylie Logan. If you are anything like me, it will leave you craving more from this talented author!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kylie Logan
4 years ago

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the shout-out!

Debbie Price
Debbie Price
4 years ago

Love her books!